Skip to main content

CB Home Improvements Reviews

CB Home Improvements review summary

5on Google,Jun 03, 2024

Cathy

Chris and his crew Shane and Scott did an amazing job for us. We had several projects from dealing with rot around our windows, to water damaged ceiling, to new shutters. Extremely happy with their work and will use their services again for sure. I highly recommend. Thank you.


5on Google,Jun 02, 2024

wa3bvr

The workers arrived on time every day. The work was professional. The job site was cleaned. The price was right. Communication was excellent. NO COMPLAINTS. I would definitely use them again.


5on Google,May 09, 2024

Drew

I wanted to share that Chris with CB Home Improvements is great to work with. Called companies around, Chris was fast in getting back to me, providing a quote, and his work is stellar. When you need anything renovated or fixed up, contact Chris, you will had made a good choice !


5on Google,Sep 22, 2023

Adrienne

Chris Basilo and his team @CB Home Improvements completed a job for my mom last week! Throughout the project from the beginning to end this contractor was reliable, courteous, knowledgeable and a true professional who does quality work! This complete kitchen renovation was done at 1401 Pennsylvania Ave Wilmington, DE in a unit that had not been updated since the early 1980's. Doing any contracting work in a Condominium can be taxing because the contractor has to abide to condo association rules and regulations which can make the job even more difficult (providing all the COI’s and contractor docs to the condo building manager prior to beginning the project, coordinating deliveries, keeping hallways clear/clean, reserving elevators, dealing with city parking in a work truck, plumbing and electrical inspections by the COW)! He identified and resolves issues with the buidling manager and head of the maintence department in the building. This reno consisted of (but not limited to) ording/installing new cabinents, buiding a new wall to accommodate for the new plumbing, accquiring permits for the work, working with a plumber to replace the existing pipes in the unit to allow the unit to have an individual water shut off without the whole buildings water supply being shut off, a new valve for the gas shut off as well, water supply to a new washer/dryer in the unit as well as water supply to the fridge for the icemaker, building a breakfast bar, ordering the countertop, installing the new appliances, new light/plumbing fixtures, new floors throughout, fixing a few places in the ceiling and few other things I'm sure he did to help my mom! Grateful is an understatement! There are not enought words to express my sincerest gratitude for all the hard work Chris Basilio and his team did to turn my moms unit into an amazing space! If you are looking for a contractor please reach out to Chris! He does amazing work! You will not be disappointed!



5on Google,Jun 17, 2023

John

Chris was heavily referred to me from a FB post I made back in April. He was extremely patient with me (as we have a son with Autism) and he was extremely easy to work with. I had 10 interior doors replaced, 3 with new frames, and his guys were in an out on the SAME DAY. Xavier (X) and Shane were very respectful of our home and did a great job of cleaning up. The doors all function perfectly. I’ll be using CB Home Improvements again for future projects and referring them to everyone I know that has a need for their services. A++


5on Google,May 09, 2023

Tony

CB Home Improvements has done several general repairs around my own home. I am also a realtor. CB Home Improvements is on my "A list" of contractors I refer to my clients.


5on Google,Aug 18, 2022

Jordan

Great company and honest owner



5on Google,Nov 15, 2021

Dean

Over the last several months Chris and his team have completed multiple projects in our home. They've installed a storm door, interior french doors, exterior french doors, a garbage disposal, new bathroom vanity and a new stove to name a few. In all cases, the work done was top notch, on time, and at a great value! Chris and his team are excellent to work with and we trust them to be in our home and to do a great job! I'd highly recommend them and will certainly be using them again and again!!


5on Google,Sep 17, 2021

Joe Hoddinott

Chris was extremely helpful for our drywall needs. I was jokingly calling him an extreme handyman when I learned of all the services CB offers, but he’s no joke. the real deal, competent and professional - highly recommended.


5on Google,Apr 28, 2021

Nick

I highly recommend CB Home Improvements. Chris, the owner is experienced in many areas of the industry. My business has referred him to our clients in the past. We can count on Chris's hard work to keep our clients satisfied.


5on Google,Apr 26, 2021

Pat

Highly recommend CB Home Improvements! Chris did a fantastic job tackling the varied tasks on my handyman list. He showed up when he said he would, was pleasant, competent and professional. Thrilled with all that he was able to accomplish in one day, and with the quality of the work! I will absolutely be calling CBHI to handle future jobs.


5on Google,Apr 03, 2020

Denise

I am thrilled with the remodel of my basement workout/sewing room recently completed by Chris Basilio of CB Home Improvements. Chris is hard working, professional and obviously takes pride in his work as demonstrated by his attention to detail. It was a pleasure to work with him, and I will definitely use CB Home Improvements for any other home improvement needs in the future. I highly recommend CB Home Improvements for your next home improvement project.


5on Google,Mar 11, 2020

John

Chris, owner and operator of CB Home Improvements, has done work for me personally, and for some of my clients/referrals. The work is always good and very professional, and Chris is responsive and knowledgeable as well. I'd recommend CB Home Improvements to anyone.


5on Google,Jul 14, 2019

cal15524

On time, polite, and professional.


5on Google,May 14, 2019

Carol

I had several projects and everything went well. My handyman was very nice and aimed to please. Will not hesitate to call again when my next project needs fixing. Thank You.



5on Google,May 06, 2019

Linda

So happy that I discovered Chris! More than satisfied with his work and would not hesitate to recommend him to others.


5on Google,May 04, 2019

Dennis

Great work and prices!


2021 © CB Home Improvements

WEBSITE & SEO by NATIVERANK

Free Estimate (484) 401-8232